This is me, Cindy

On the 2nd photo you can see me with Nakou from Burgers's Zoo

I'm born on 3 November 1972 in The Netherlands. Since December 2013 I live in Eindhoven with my boyfriend. I love animals. I have 4 cats. I visit zoos since 1998 and fell in love with gorillas immediately. In the beginning I visited Apenheul regularly. In 2010/2011 I also started to visit Artis, Blijdorp, GaiaZOO and Burgers' Zoo regularly. I know all the gorillas who live in these zoos by name ;-) Twice a year I go to Antwerp Zoo too. And I've visited some groups in Germany (Cologne, Wuppertal, Duisburg and Krefeld).

Since the birth of the twins, I visit my favourite group, the Burgers' gorillas, on a regular basis (about once every 1 / 1½ weeks). Besides that I visit Apenheul once / twice a month (they're closed in the winter). I go to GaiaZOO about once a month; Artis and Blijdorp 3 to 6 times a year. Then there are two zoos with bachelor groups: Ouwehands and Safaripark Beekse Bergen. I visit them once or twice a year. I prefer family groups.

I also spend a lot of time on the internet reading about and looking at videos of gorillas worldwide.

But I have more hobbies than gorillas ;-) One of those hobbies is reading. I read thrillers, in English. When a book is translated to Dutch it loses its power. I also listen to music a lot. To name a few favourite bands/artists: The Rolling Stones, Golden Earring, Alice Cooper, Meat Loaf, AC/DC, Ian Parker and Gov't Mule (but the list is much longer).